Sick turns & secret lines in the freeride paradise

"Powder Dreams" between Saalbach, Hinterglemm, Leogang and Fieberbrunn

It snowed all night. The alarm goes off as it is still dark outside. You have to be an early bird with conditions like that. But, there is still time for a good and extensive breakfast. Michi is up already and prepares and amazing breakfast buffet for his guests - he's frying some eggs. You wants to have a long day in the powder, needs some energy in the morning. Before the sun rises, it is time to meet the guide - you can see your breath, while the sun sends it's first sunbeams to the mountain peaks. At your first couple of turns on this freeride day it comes to your mind - this will be the best day of freeriding of this season. Thank god you are in the skicircus today and thank got there is the TirolS gondola ...

A huge selection of freeride-runs

Is waiting for freeriders in the skicircus. Since the new TirolS gondola started operating there is much to see. The gondola takes you right inside the freeride-mekka around the Freeride-Worldtour-Destination Fieberbrunn. Be prepared for some sick turns, steep faces and crazy rides through untouched powder. Due to the new gondola-connection you will find a huge selection of freeride descents in the region. There was always this question, if there are some good runs down the Reiterkogel or the Hochalm - in the worst case, you would have ended up trapped in the valley. Now you just ski out the valley until you reach the Fieberbrunn ski resort and the base of the TirolS gondola. Some local experts, approved mountain- & ski guides and even a new freeride skischool, take you to the best runs and secret turns between Saalbach and Fieberbrunn.

Who searches for powder,

Will find good conditions and untouched faces. AND the better the conditions, the higher are the safety risks. In the open freeride-area there are a couple of challenges, than should be considered. Nature and mountains must not be underestimated - especially in winter. Apart from avalanches, there are also changing weather conditions and problems with orientation waiting for motivated freeriders. 

Here are some tips how "to be on the safe side" in the freeride area:

  • Check the weather report - changing conditions come quickly in the mountains
  • Check the avalanche report
  • Don't forget the safety-equipment - beacon, probe, shovel are just the basics
  • Know-How is everything - practice the use of the equipment
  • Tell the Hotel Sommerer front-desk where you're about to heading
  • Save the most important emergency numbers in your cell phone
  • Check for warm clothes, gloves, dukes, helmet aso.
  • Take enough to eat and drink with you - you might need some energy
  • If you are smart, you say NO to faces, that do not look very save to you

You must not miss this

Freeride Worldtour Fieberbrunn

Freeride Worldtour 2016 Fieberbrunn

"In the heart of the Tirol, in a traditional atmosphere, the hospitality of the Pillerseetal Valley and its local FWT fans remains unparalleled. This is the only stage of the Freeride World Tour in Austria, recognized worldwide as the top nation of skiing. The mythical North face of Wildseeloder (2118 m) is one of the jewels of the Austrian freeride terrain with a fast and technical 50 degrees gradient. Once again, this stop is on to offer an event of high standards in the magnificent arena of Fieberbrunn."

More Infos on the Freeride Worldtour

Mountainguides Saalbach

Guided freeride-tours with the Mountainguides Saalbach

"Guiding by Professionals!" If you do not want to go on freeride tour by yourself, you should get in contact with some experts and pros in the region. The mountainguides Saalbach know the resort like their backyard and they take you to the best lines and secret spots in the Skicircus Saalbach Hinterglemm Leogang Fieberbrunn. Not enough: if you want to try skitouring, a snow-shoe-tour or you want to go iceclimbing for a day, the mountainguides Saalbach are the right address for you.

More on the mountainguides Saalbach

So, what do you think?

About an unforgettable winter-, ski & freeride-vacation for you and your friends? For us it seems, that the skicircus Saalbach Hinterglemm Leogang Fieberbrunn is the place to be for amazing holidays in the winter 2015/2016. You want to ride through perfect powder and feel like a real freeride-expert? So, there is no time to loose - come on to the hotel Sommerer in Hinterglemm. Here you'll find the contact form. Get in touch with us, book your holidays and travel to the hotel Sommerer.

Daniela and Michael look forward to meeting you soon.

Deutsch English
+43 650 9851307 info@hotel-sommerer.at

Fette turns & Secret lines im Freeride Paradies

"Powder Dreams" zwischen Saalbach, Hinterglemm, Leogang und Fieberbrunn

Die ganze Nacht hat es durchgehend geschneit. Es ist noch dunkel draußen und trotzdem läutet der Wecker. Bei solchen Bedingungen heißt es früh dran sein. Zeit für ein ausgiebiges Frühstück beim Michi im Hotel Sommerer ist aber allemal. Michi ist schon lange auf und brät schon die ersten Eier mit Speck für seine Gäste. Wer einen langen Tag im Powder vor sich hat, der muss auch gut frühstücken. Noch vor den ersten Sonnenstrahlen geht es los zum Treffpunkt mit dem Guide - Sie können Ihren Atem sehen, während die Wintersonne die ersten Sonnenstrahlen auf die verschneiten Gipfel wirft. Bei den ersten Turns an diesem Freeride-Tag wird eines klar - das wird DER Tag der Saison. Zum Glück sind Sie heute im Skicircus unterwegs und zum Glück gibt es die neue TirolS Gondelbahn ...

Jede Menge Freeride-Varianten

Warten auf ambitionierte Ski-Freerider und Variantenfahrer. Seit die neue Gondelbahn TirolS ans "Netz ging" heißt es festhalten. Sie bringt Sie direkt hinein ins Freeride-Mekka rund um die Freeride-Worldtour-Destination Fieberbrunn. Seien Sie gefasst auf fette Turns, steile Faces und crazy Rides durch unberührten Powder. Durch die neue Bahnverbindung nach Fieberbrunn ergeben ich auch eine Menge neuer Abfahrtsvarianten im Skicircus Saalbach Hinterglemm. Bis jetzt war es immer fraglich, ob man eine nordseitige Abfahrt vom Reiterkogel oder der Hochalm wagen sollte - meist war man im Tal gestrandet. Ab dieser Saison sollte das kein Problem mehr sein - ein Skiweg bringt Sie einfach zurück ins Skigebiet Fieberbrunn und zur Gondelbahn TirolS. Lokale Anbieter, staatlich geprüfte Berg- & Skiführer und eine eigene Freeride-Skischule zeigen Ihnen die besten Runs und secret Turns zwischen Saalbach und Fieberbrunn.

Wer den Powder sucht,

Findet meist auch tolle Bedingungen und unberührte Hänge. UND je besser die Bedingungen, desto höher ist meist auch das Sicherheitsrisiko. Im Gelände lauern einige Herausforderungen, die beachtet werden sollen. Die Natur und die Berge dürfen keinesfalls unterschätzt werden - vor allem nicht im Winter. Neben Lawinen, lauern oft Wetterverschlechterungen oder Orientierungsprobleme auf "voll motivierte" Freerider. HIER geben wir Ihnen ein paar Tipps, wie Sie im freien Gelände auf der "save side" bleiben:

Hier ein paar Tipps "to be on the safe side" beim Freeriden:

  • Check den Wetterbericht -Wetteränderungen treten schnell ein in den Bergen
  • Check den Lawinenwarnbericht - wer die Lawinenwarnstufe checkt, weiß wovon er redet
  • Niemals ohne Sicherheits-Equipment ins Gelände - LVS, Sonde, Schaufel sind die Basics
  • Wissen ist Macht - bilden Sie sich fort und üben Sie den Umgang mit Sicherheitsequipment
  • Equipment alleine macht keine Sicherheit - Besuchen Sie Kurse in der Region und werden Sie sicher im Umgang
  • Sagen Sie an der Rezeption vom Hotel Sommerer Bescheid, wo es hingehen soll
  • Speichern Sie die wichtigsten Notfallnummern im Handy ein
  • Checken SIe warme Kleidung, Wechselgewand, Handschuhe, Haube, Helm, etc.
  • Nehmen Sie Essen und genügend zum Trinken mit - im Ernstfall braucht man Energie
  • Wer schlau ist, sagt auch mal NEIN zu einem gefährlichen Hang im Gelände

DAS dürfen Sie keinesfalls verpassen

Freeride Worldtour Fieberbrunn

Freeride Worldtour 2016 Fieberbrunn

"In the heart of the Tirol, in a traditional atmosphere, the hospitality of the Pillerseetal Valley and its local FWT fans remains unparalleled. This is the only stage of the Freeride World Tour in Austria, recognized worldwide as the top nation of skiing. The mythical North face of Wildseeloder (2118 m) is one of the jewels of the Austrian freeride terrain with a fast and technical 50 degrees gradient. Once again, this stop is on to offer an event of high standards in the magnificent arena of Fieberbrunn."

Mehr Infos zur Freeride Worldtour

Mountainguides Saalbach

Geführte Freeride-Touren mit den Mountainguides Saalbach

"Guiding by Professionals!" Wer nicht alleine auf Tour oder zum Freeriden gehen will, der nimmt am Besten die Dienste von Profis in Anspruch. Die Mountainguides Saalbach kennen die Region wie ihre Westentasche und zeigen Ihnen die besten Lines und secret Spots im Skicircus Saalbach Hinterglemm Leogang Fieberbrunn. Nicht nur das: wenn Sie mal eine Skitour, Schneeschuhtour oder einen Tag Eisklettern ausprobieren möchten, sind die Mountainguides Saalbach die richtige Adresse für Sie.

Mehr Infos zu den Mountainguides

Na, wie siehts aus?

Mit einem unvergesslichen Winter-, Ski- & Freeride-Urlaub für Sie und Ihre Freunde? Für uns sieht es ganz so aus, als wäre der Skicircus Saalbach Hinterglemm Leogang Fieberbrunn der "place to be" für einen unvergesslichen Skiurlaub im Winter 2015/2016. Auch Sie wollen "lässig" durch den Powder des Skicircus wedeln und sich fühlen, wie ein Freeride-Skiprofi? Dann verlieren Sie keine Zeit mehr und machen Sie sich auf nach Hinterglemm ins Hotel Sommerer. Hier geht's zum Kontaktformular, Anfrage schreiben, buchen und ins Hotel Sommerer anreisen.

Daniela und Michael freuen sich darauf, Sie bald willkommen zu heißen.

Deutsch English
+43 650 9851307 info@hotel-sommerer.at